Once Upon Our Time…..

To my dear darling sweet planet…. I am not part of your beginning and I am not part of your end (if there is indeed such a thing), but thank you for allowing me the glimpse at the perfection that we call life~~~ wow, how short and sweet a mere hundred years can seem when there is a planet brimming with such beauty, such insight and such love… each moment stands still when basking in the brilliance of even the most trivial of your realities… so let there be life and let there be imagination for in our imagination grows the seeds of eternity…kiss me with your sunsets and push me forward with my “defeats” … bless me with the ability to grow…and in my growth, let me understand that change is the wonder from which all infinity blossoms… and in the meantime, I watch the turtle persevere to the next pond. I watch the roses unfold into their full bloom. I listen to my children navigate to new frontiers with glee and exquisite confidence. I listen to my own heart dance and play at the possibilities. This is life. This is bliss. THIS, my dear ones, is a look into the soul of our most eternal and sacred being-ness. This is the opportunity to throw the acorns back up to the sky. This is the opportunity to smile with the pure unadulterated smile of the “can be”.  This is about beauty and wisdom and about all that we can’t perhaps yet explain. This is about the silence and the awe that we feel under the moon and the stars when all of the rest of the world is trying to make us believe that this magnificent planet is somehow broken…. This is about the unfinished and about the exquisitely unfolding… This is about pure life—pure breath—and ultimately about pure and sublime NOW….. Being wholly and fully ALIVE could not possibly hold any more rich meaning than the gift of each reverent breath of evolution…..Dive in and revel in the opportunity to mold your own clay of dreams….the lusciousness of existence simply waits for your decision to harvest it….

And so, dear world, as I force myself to say goodnight to another day of promise and adventure, I gaze at your moon….I taste your breeze….and I inhale the awe of how much beauty has come before me and how much mystery is yet to come….Life is not about the “must do’s”…. Life is about the forgotten moments that shape all that we are yet to become… Life is our own personal fairy tale…and OH! To behold the magic!!!!!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Once Upon Our Time…..

Leave a Reply

